Reporting to the Board of Chosen Freeholders

Reporting to the County Administrator’s Office

Department of Finance

Department of Public Works

Department of Human Services

Department of Employee Resources

Department of Law & Public Safety

Department of Information Technology

Constitutional Officers

The Constitutional Officers are the County Clerk, the Prosecutor, the Sheriff, and the Surrogate, as specified in the Constitution of the State of New Jersey, Article VII, Section 2.

Educational Institutions

The educational institutions are the County College of Morris and the Vocational Schools in the County of Morris, all as provided in NJSA 18A.

Independent Agencies

The independent agencies are the Housing Authority, Municipal Utilities Authority, Heritage Commission, Park Commission, Board of Elections, Superintendent of Elections, Board of Taxation, Superintendent of Schools, Improvement Authority, Insurance Commission, and Rutgers Cooperative Extension Service, all as variously designated in relevant statutes.

Organizational Chart

2018 Organizational Chart