Get the latest COVID-19 Updates

Morris County government offices are primarily located in two places: Morristown and on West Hanover Avenue.


The Administration Building and the County Courthouse are located in Downtown Morristown. Departments located here include the County Clerk, Engineering & Transportation, and the Prosecutor’s Office.

Administration & Records Building
10 Court Street
Morristown, NJ 07960

Morris County Courthouse
Washington & Court Streets
Morristown, NJ 07960

West Hanover Avenue

The West Hanover Avenue complex includes the Public Safety Training Academy, Communications Center, Office of Temporary Assistance, and Morris View, among other departments and divisions.

There are many county buildings located in the complex. It is located at:

West Hanover Avenue
Morris Plains, NJ 07950

1 Medical Drive

The County recently moved into a third facility, located at 1 Medical Drive, Morris Plains, NJ 07950.

This building houses the Division of Community & Behavioral Health Services, the Workforce Development Board, and Employment and Training Services.