Get the latest COVID-19 Updates | Morris County Regional Vaccination Center Information

Posted Thursday, October 1st, 2020

Presidents of CCM and Kean University Sign Dual Admission Agreement

The presidents of Kean University and County College of Morris in Randolph (CCM) today signed an agreement bringing CCM into the Pathway to Kean dual admission program, providing students with access to an affordable path for earning both an associate degree and a bachelor’s degree.

Hand Signing AgreementPathway to Kean, launched this fall, offers students who do not initially meet Kean University admissions standards a formal, alternate route to earning a degree at Kean. Under the program, Kean will offer the  students conditional acceptance into the university through the Pathway to Kean program, as long as they enroll and complete their associate degree.

“We are delighted to launch the Pathway to Kean program with CCM. The program

Kean President Lamont O. Repollet

Kean President Lamont O. Repollet

increases access and equity to higher education,” said Kean President Lamont O. Repollet, Ed.D. “CCM is recognized for excellence in higher education, and together we are expanding educational opportunities for New Jersey’s students.”

CCM graduates can choose to study near their home at Kean Skylands Campus in Jefferson Township, Kean’s main campus in Union and Hillside, or at Kean Ocean Campus in Toms River and Manahawkin. Kean also has a campus in Wenzhou, China, Wenzhou-Kean University.

“We’re pleased to be partnering with Kean University on this agreement so more students can seamlessly transfer to earn a bachelor’s degree,” said CCM President Anthony J. Iacono, Ph.D. “Under this agreement, students can simultaneously enroll at CCM and Kean through its Pathway to Kean program so they can continue their higher education after earning their associate degree. We’re proud to be enhancing our relationship with such a great institution for the benefit of our students.”

CCM President Anthony Iacono

CCM President Anthony Iacono

Students applying to Kean and who are conditionally accepted into Pathway to Kean will have their contact information sent to CCM. Kean will work with the county college admissions office to ease their enrollment into the dual admission program. Once enrolled, Kean will provide support services at the county college and remotely for students in the program. Before the students graduate from CCM, their educational records will be shared with Kean for a smooth transition to the four-year degree program.

Initially, six CCM programs will offer seamless transfer into Kean bachelor’s degree programs, and more are planned. They are Business Administration to Business Management; Liberal Arts to Psychology; Biology – Environmental Biology; Chemical Technology to Environmental Biology; Human Services to Psychology; and Criminal Justice to Criminal Justice.

Kean is recognized as a transfer-student friendly institution and has been named to the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Transfer Honor Roll for several years. Students who transfer to Kean benefit from the most affordable tuition rates in the state among four-year colleges, combined with additional affordability from low tuition rates at the county college level.

Essex County College, Middlesex County College, Ocean County College, Union County College and Warren County Community College will also join the Pathway to Kean program this year. The program will expand to include more New Jersey county colleges over the next two years.