New County website launching March 1!
Get the latest COVID-19 Updates | Morris County Regional Vaccination Center Information

Posted Monday, December 23rd, 2019


The Morris County Board of Freeholders will hold its 2020 annual meeting on Friday evening, Jan. 3, at 6 p.m. in the Freeholders’ Public Meeting Room in the County Administration and Records Building, 10 Court St, in Morristown.Freeholder Board's Annual Meeting on Friday Evening, Jan. 3, in Morristown

At the meeting, newly elected freeholders Doug Cabana, Kathy DeFillippo, and Tom Mastrangelo will take oaths of office for new three-year terms. Also Sheriff James M. Gannon will take the oath of office for a second term, while current Freeholder Heather Darling will be sworn in to office as the new Morris County Surrogate. She will replace Surrogate John Pecoraro, who did not seek re-election to the post.

The freeholders also formally will elect a director and deputy director for 2019 at that meeting.

Rev. Michael Muller, Rector at St. Peter’s Episcopal Church in Mountain Lakes, will give the invocation; the  Morris County Sheriff’s Honor Guard will be led by Lt. Walter Rawa, while Morris County Academy students Gauri Kshirsagar and Aimee Wolosin will perform the National Anthem.

All county residents are invited to attend this meeting.

For more information on Morris County government, visit: https://morriscountynj