Get the latest COVID-19 Updates | Morris County Regional Vaccination Center Information

Posted Tuesday, November 27th, 2018

(Notice from SMCUA)

The Southeast Morris County Municipal Utilities Authority (SMCMUA) recently violated the TTHM drinking water standard.  Although this incident was not an emergency, we are required to notify our customers.

As a result, a public notice was delivered to key public officials and was direct mailed on Nov. 26 to each postal patron in the service area.  Additional information is available on our website at

Morris County Water: Notice to Southeast Morris County MUA CustomersCONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE:  Consumers can report non-emergency questions or concerns to our Customer Service Division at 973-326-6880 or [email protected].  Emergency conditions should be reported directly to 973-326-6880 during normal business hours and 973-867-1758 for after hour emergencies.

ACCOUNT INFORMATION:  SMCMUA requests that account holders maintain current contact information to aid in communications for billing, service and for emergency purposes.  Contact Customer Service to confirm your account information is accurate.

REGISTER FOR CITIZEN ALERTS:  SMCMUA requests that all consumers who live and/or work in the service area register with the Morris County Citizen Alert Notification System to better ensure the timely delivery of emergency notices associated with water supply, quality or other important messages.

If you do not have access to a computer please ask a relative, friend or neighbor to register for you; otherwise, you can register at and choose the REGISTER FOR CITIZEN ALERTS icon.


SMCMUA was established in December of 1976.  SMCMUA provides drinking water to approximately 67,000 consumers in Morris County.  The SMCMUA creating municipalities are the Town of Morristown, the Township of Morris, the Township of Hanover and the Borough of Morris Plains.  For more information, visit or call Customer Service at 973-326-6880 during normal business hours (Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) or at 973-867-1758 for emergencies during non-business hours.