New County website launching March 1!
Get the latest COVID-19 Updates | Morris County Regional Vaccination Center Information

Posted Friday, November 30th, 2018

CCM Trustees Elect Officers -- Paul Licitra of Mt. Olive Chosen as ChairmanThe County College of Morris (CCM) Board of Trustees, at its annual reorganization meeting, elected its new slate of officers, with Paul Licitra, of Flanders, chosen as chairman for a second term.

Other selections were Thomas Pepe, of Morristown, vice chair; Jeffrey Advokat, of Denville, treasurer; and Barbara Lorfink Hadzima, of Morris Township, secretary.

Licitra is the office administrator for Senator Steven Oroho, Assemblyman Parker Space and Assemblyman Hal Wirths. He possesses extensive experience in insurance spanning more than 45 years and covering all aspects of risk management for large domestic and international clients. In the public sector, he served as mayor of Mount Olive from 2000-04 after serving eight years on the Township Council. He earned his bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University, where he also taught as an adjunct professor in the Tobin College of Business.

CCM Trustees Elect Officers -- Paul Licitra of Mt. Olive Chosen as Chairman

Paul Licitra

Pepe is the retired chief financial officer for Communications Strategies, Inc., a family-owned public relations and marketing agency. He also is a member of the CCM Foundation Board of Directors. Included among his other community involvement, he is a former president of the Patriot’s Path Council, Boy Scouts of America; and serves as chair and trustee of NORWESCAP, the community action program of Northwest New Jersey. He earned his bachelor’s degree in math from Manhattan College and MBA in finance from Adelphi University.

Advokat is a senior partner of Advokat & Rosenberg in Morristown and a former Morris County assistant prosecutor. He has served on the Executive Board of the Pingry School PSPA in Short Hills and has experience in the classroom, having taught business law at Caldwell College. He earned his J.D. from Hofstra University, his master’s fellowship in government from the Eagleton Institute at Rutgers University and his bachelor’s degree from Rutgers. He currently serves on the Association of Community College Trustees Governance and Bylaws Committee.

Hadzima is a retired middle school administrator and college adjunct. She participated in the Chinese Bridge Delegation (Hanban/Confucius Institute Headquarters) to Chinese Universities which focuses on school visits, cultural activities and educational workshops. She contributed to the New Jersey ALPHA Peace/Reconciliation Program in China, Hong Kong and South Korea.

CCM Trustees Elect Officers -- Paul Licitra of Mt. Olive Chosen as Chairman

Thomas Pepe

After participating in State sponsored programs to European concentration camps and Yad Vashem in Israel, Hadzima assisted with the development of the New Jersey State Curriculum Guide to teach Holocaust/Genocide. She earned her doctorate in educational leadership from Seton Hall University, her master’s degree from Kean University, and her undergraduate degree from the College of St. Elizabeth.

Continuing their service on the board are trustees Angelica Allen-McMillan, George Dredden III, Jack Frost Jr., George Milonas, Keith Raymond, Joseph Weisberg and Alumni Trustee Brian Seligson.