Posted Tuesday, November 6th, 2012

Morris County has been included in the Hurricane Sandy Disaster Declaration for individual assistance.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency announced Monday night that Morris County was being included in the declaration, which was originally issued Oct. 30.  All 21 New Jersey counties are now included in the disaster declaration.

Applications for assistance are available online at  In addition to the actual application, an online questionnaire is available to identify those programs for which someone
may be eligible.

Applications for assistance may also be made by calling FEMA at 800-621-3362.