Posted Thursday, January 12th, 2012

The Stated Annual Meeting of the Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders may be viewed on the county government’s YouTube page,

During the Jan. 6 meeting, the freeholders for the second consecutive year elected William J. Chegwidden of Wharton and Douglas R. Cabana of Boonton Township to serve as the board’s director and deputy director respectively.

The meeting also featured the swearing in of Freeholder Margaret Nordstrom of Washington Township for her fifth three-year term.